Skip to main content Site map

Winners of Sapphire Pegasus Awards


Stay up to date with the latest from The Air Charter Association and aviation industry news.

Back to news

5th May 2017

Winners of Sapphire Pegasus Awards

During a spectacular Gala Dinner Event in Prague on April 28th, this year’s winners of the Sapphire Pegasus Awards were announced and honored.

In the impressive environment of the renaissance palace style Boscolo Luxury Hotel, the well-versed master of ceremonies of the evening London Toastmaster, Richard Birtchnell moderated his way with words of honor and excitement. The attending guests were entertained by Magician Michal Sindelar who performed magic tricks right before their eyes and fooled their minds with hands as quick as a lightning flash. They were also treated by the musical framework of Harpist Zbynka Solcova who amongst others gave a solo interpretation of the famous symphonic poem ‘The Moldau’ of the Czech classic composer Bedrich Smetana.

Laughs, and tears of happiness characterized the moment that all had been waiting for, as the crystal Sapphire Pegasus trophies were presented. For their great achievement and recognition of the highest level of excellence, the Awards went to the following award winners:

  1. Business Jet Operator – Globe Air
  2. Broker – Aircraft Broker/ Charter Broker and Other – Stratajet
  3. Handler/Service Provider/FBO – Euro Jet Intercontinental
  4. Business Aviation Airport – London Oxford Airport
  5. Outstanding Business Aviation Performance in Russia – Jet Port
  6. Innovation in Business Aviation – My Jet
  7. Lifetime Achievement – Bernhard Fragner, Globe Air
  8. Woman in Aviation – Carol Cork, Private Fly
  9. Business Aviation Journalist / Topic Coverage – Kate Sarsfield, Flight International & Flight Global
  10. Charity/Relief Effort – Stratus Flying
  11. Outstanding Integration of Social Media – VistaJet
  12. Young Talent/Start Up Company – Signum Aviation

    BACA was delighted to support the Awards and would like to congratulate all winners, eight of whom are members of the Association.

Sign-up to receive news & event information