Skip to main content Site map

Air Charter Excellence Awards

Air Charter Excellence Awards

The ACA’s prestigious Air Charter Excellence Awards take place in the autumn where companies from the industry are recognised and awarded for excellence in their field.

Our prestigious headline event of the year is the Air Charter Excellence Awards.  Highlighting the very best our industry has to offer and all the hard work that goes on behind the scenes.

*   The event is attended by over 400 guests

*   Pre-dinner Networking Reception

*   Full Three Course Dinner

*   The Excellence Awards Ceremony

*   Post-event informal networking party

The Air Charter Excellence Awards 2021

For 2021 the event took place on Thursday 14th October at the Hilton Metropole, Brighton, the largest residential conference centre in the UK. The event started with reception drinks from 16.30, followed by the Gala Dinner and Awards presentation, and evening-only guests joining from 19.30.

View all the 2021 finalists here.

View the 2021 winners here

Photos of the event can be downloaded here – please credit any images you share to Susanne Hakuba.


Thanks to our sponsors Air One Aviation, Centreline (Pula Aviation Group), 8020 Communications, ACC Aviation,Hunt & Palmer, IW Aviation, Luxaviation, Marshall Aerospace, Network Aviation Group and RVL Group.


The Air Charter Excellence Awards 2022

This year the Awards will be held on Thursday 17 November and will be returning to the popular Hilton Metropole, Brighton.

Save the date in your diary and watch out for announcements over the coming months.

Sponsorship packages are available now so please get in touch if you are interested in showcasing your company at one of the most popular industry events of the year.

The Awards Categories are…

  1. Executive Passenger Charter Operator of the Year
  2. Commercial Passenger Charter Operator of the Year
  3. Cargo Charter Operator of the Year
  4. Handling Agent or FBO of the Year
  5. Aircraft Manufacturer of the Year
  6. NextGen Group’s Young Person of the Year
  7. Sir Michael Marshall Award for Sustainability in aviation
  8. The ACA Chairman’s Award

The winners are selected through a combination of member voting and deliberations by our industry adjudication panel.

The Adjudication panel is…

  • Kurt Edwards – Director General, International Business Aviation Council
  • Sarah Sillars OBE – Master Coachmaker, The Worshipful Company of Coachmakers and Coach Harness
  • Kevin Ducksbury – Chairman, The ACA
  • Julie Black – Deputy Chair, The ACA


The Awards 2021



Sign-up to receive news & event information